Open Menu Close Menu

Funding, Grants & Awards | News

Desire2Learn Unveils Innovation Award Winners

Desire2Learn and the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) have unveiled the winners of the 2014 Desire2Learn Innovation Award in Teaching and Learning.

Designed to encourage educators "to explore, experiment and reflect on innovative teaching and learning techniques," according to a news release, the award is available to higher ed teachers in the United States and abroad. Winners receive a two-year membership in STLHE and $2,200 for registration and travel expenses to Desire2Learn's annual user conference, Fusion.

This year's winners include:

"This year's winners showcased a wide variety of rich, meaningful and student-centered methods to teaching and learning," according to a news release. "From the thoughtful integration of technology to curriculum and course redesign and the blending of art and science, each winner demonstrated leadership, creativity and a passion for developing new ways of supporting learning."

"Christopher, Elaine, Brent, Marco and Ken personify creativity and innovation in post-secondary education in Canada," said Arshad Ahmad, STLHE president, in a prepared statement. "The STLHE board offers heartfelt congratulations to acknowledge their contributions to teaching and learning and thanks Desire2Learn for supporting this important award."

About the Author

Joshua Bolkan is contributing editor for Campus Technology, THE Journal and STEAM Universe. He can be reached at [email protected].

comments powered by Disqus