Open Menu Close Menu

Adobe Names Design Competition Winners

Adobe last week announced the results of its annual Design Achievement Awards, a competition honoring the best student work in design, video, film, illustration, and animation. More than 2,500 students from 30 countries competed in the 2007 program. Most of the awards went to students from the United States and Germany, with South Korea picking up one.

And the winners for the 2007 competition are:
  • Animation: Axel Broetje, Braunschweig University of Art, Germany;
  • Digital Illustration: Jörg Block, Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany;
  • Digital Photography: Sean Teegarden, Art Center College of Design, United States;
  • Environmental Graphics and Packaging: Po-Yun Jack Wang, California College of the Arts, United States;
  • Interactive and Web Design: Kyle Phillips, Minneapolis College of Art and Design, United States;
  • Live Action: Sean Dekkers, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States;
  • Motion Graphics: Benjamin Stephan and Lutz Vogel, Augsburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany;
  • Print Design Multi-Page: Aaron Kapor, Art Center College of Design, United States; and
  • Print Design Single Page: Soo Jin An, Kookmin University, South Korea.
A ceremony honoring the winners was held Thursday in San Francisco. Winning entries can be found at the link below.

Read More:

About the Author

David Nagel is editorial director of 1105 Media's Education Technology Group and editor-in-chief of THE Journal and STEAM Universe. A 25-year publishing veteran, Nagel has led or contributed to dozens of technology, art and business publications.

He can be reached at [email protected]. You can also connect with him on LinkedIn at or follow him on Twitter at @THEJournalDave (K-12) or @CampusTechDave (higher education).

comments powered by Disqus

Campus Technology News

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.