Open Menu Close Menu


Pearson Selects Finalists for 2016 Online Learning Excellence Awards

Pearson has selected 20 finalists for its 2016 Online Learning Excellence Awards.

Given to outstanding leaders working in online or blended learning environments in K-12 and higher education, "the awards honor educators and administrators who have demonstrated measurable best practices and innovation in online education," according to a news release.

Administrative finalists include:

Teaching finalists include:

Two winners will be selected in each category February 10 and each winner will receive a $1,500 donation to the scholarship fund of their choice.

About the Author

Joshua Bolkan is contributing editor for Campus Technology, THE Journal and STEAM Universe. He can be reached at [email protected].

comments powered by Disqus